company logo

Speakers & Panelists from XChain2 (May 2018)

Mr. Erwin Verstraelen

Chief Digital and Information Officer, Port of Antwerp


Mr. Vincent Annunziato

Director, Office of Trade, U.S. Customs and Border Protection


Mr. Charles Thompson

Chief Information Officer, Port Houston


Mr. Michael Shaffner

Director of Operations Planning and Technology, Port Houston


Mr. Nico Wauters

Chief Executive Officer, T-mining


Mr. Peter Harris

Co-Founder, Chain Business Insights


Mr. Paul Brigner

Managing Director, B-TED


Mr. Jason English

VP Protocol Marketing, Sweetbridge


Mr. John Moseley

Senior Director of Trade Development, Port Houston


Dr. Shin'ichiro Matsuo

Research Professor, Georgetown University; Director, B-TED


Mr. Luca Schiatti

R&D Associate Manager, Accenture Labs


Mr. Mark Toohey

Founder, TBSx3


Ms. Allison Clift-Jennings

Chief Executive Officer, Filament!


Mr. Derek Lovrenich

Chief Executive Officer, InsurEco


Mr. Alexander Varvarenko

Chief Executive Officer, ShipNEXT


Mr. Andrew Bruce

Chief Executive Officer, Data Gumbo


Ms. Tetyana Colosivschi

Director, Strategy, Business Dev and Partnerships, ConsenSys Energy


Mr. Max Ward

Chief Executive Officer, OpenPort


Mr. Peter Tirschwell

Senior Director of Content, Maritime & Trade, IHS Markit


Mr. Arno Laeven

Digital Strategy and Blockchain Lead, Shell


Mr. Krishna Danda

Investor, GE Ventures


Dr. Craig Pirrong

Director, Global Energy Management Institute, University of Houston


Mr. Shirin Vakil

Senior Manager, Deloitte & Touche, LLP


Mr. Jason Ford

Vice President, Greater Houston Partnership


Mr. Mark Courtney

Managing Director, Entoro Capital LLC


Ms. Deanna Reitman

Corporate & Securities Counsel, DLA Piper


Mr. Adrian Fortino

Managing Director, Mercury


Mr. Keith Letourneau

Partner Maritime, Blank Rome LLP


Mr. Matthew DiBona

Senior Director, Digital Transformation


Mr. Daniel Martin

Chief Operating Officer, Producers Market


Ms. Yei Sung Kim

Management Consultant, Accenture


Ms. Sharon Yin

Digital Currency & Blockchain Attorney, The Yin Law Firm, PLLC


Ms. Amanda Edwards

Council Member, City of Houston


Mr. Amit Daga

Executive Partner, Ricoh USA


Mr. Corey Vickers

Global Logistics Category Group Manager, Chevron


Mr. Balaji Ramakrishnan

Director of Procurement and Supply Chain, BP


Mr. Mark Koeppen

Principal – Energy & Resources, Deloitte


Dr. Dale Tibodeau

Professor of Supply Chain Management, C. T. Bauer College of Business


Mr. Daryl Price Jr

Senior Regional Client Executive at Unicom and former NFL Player


Mr. Michael Skadden

Attorney at Law


Mr. Cody Burns

Enterprise Blockchain Architect, Accenture



Special Introduction - Port Houston

Maritime Trade Panel & End-to-end Supply Chain Collaboration

Investing & Blockchain Startups Panel

Petrochemicals & Blockchain Panel

Blockchain & Energy Trading Panel

Organizers & Advisors

*Organizers & Advisors from May 2018 Conference

Dr. Larry Shi, Organizer

Associate Professor, University of Houston

Dr. Omprakash Gnawali, Organizer

Associate Professor, University of Houston

Mr. Bill McBeath, Advisor

Chief Research Officer, ChainLink Research

Mr. Filip Vandenbussche, Advisor

North American Rep., Port of Antwerp